Smile at Dinner: Part Two

She had a half glass of wine
And disappointed eyes
Two chairs
One still empty

But when she smiled,
I looked away
And called for the waiter
Walking by

Then my thoughts
Returned to her,
Fork in hand
Plate ready
But i glanced again.

She caught me looking
And returned a smile.

I walked over
And two dinner tables
became one
and the evening was
lovely and fun.

I walked her
To her car
And we stood silently
For a moment
And then the kiss.
But I opened my eyes!

She caught me looking
And returned a smile. :]

js

About Joe Suzz

I probably don't fit into your box. View all posts by Joe Suzz

3 responses to “Smile at Dinner: Part Two

Leave a Reply

