Skipping Rocks

I skipped the stone

Across the timid water

And I had no regret

I had no regret

There is a time to scatter stones

And I let her go.

-js

About Joe Suzz

I probably don't fit into your box. View all posts by Joe Suzz

3 responses to “Skipping Rocks

  • Harshika

    i quite didn’t understand the meaning of this poem or what it relates to!! 😦

    but i did like it 🙂

    • Joe Suzz

      it happens. 🙂 i wrote it kind of quickly in reaction to a thought that sometimes it is better to seperate. The line “there is a time to scatter stones” comes from hebrew literature “eclesiastes”.
      I appreciate the feed back. it helps give me perspective. 🙂

  • Jingle

    love this…
    powerful write..

    you have got talent here, welcome to attend poets rally week 35, where you share your poetry and make new poetic friends…poetry awards are assigned upon completion.

    let me know when you are ready.
    Merry Christmas…
    keep writing…

Leave a Reply

