On the Path Today, a Rose

The true yet defined crimson

Soaked deep within the petals of this rose,

As if hand painted today by a brush

Who wanted to grace the world with beauty,

And the sharp thorns to protect

Her soft innocence,

She grows beneath the color splashed sky,

Underneath the murmuring trees

And silent pines

Her scent dances across the air,

And I don’t know why

I noticed her on the path today.

*

But she is rooted there with a heart

Bent towards the sun

And…well,

I am no gardener

With a skilled green thumb,

I smile,

But I can barely say hello.

*

-js

About Joe Suzz

I probably don't fit into your box. View all posts by Joe Suzz

9 responses to “On the Path Today, a Rose

Leave a Reply

